Energy Emergency Surcharge (EES)

03. August 2022 | Company Infos

Update

There is no easing of the situation on the energy market in sight. Quite the opposite – we continue to face rising electricity prices.

We have therefore already been informed by our partners, so that we now have to adjust the Energy Emergency Surcharge (EES) to EUR 24.–/TEU as of 01.09.2022 (rail dispatch date). We have made every effort to keep the costs as low as possible in the interest of all of us, but from a business point of view as a company we can no longer fully compensate for these costs.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the entire Roland Sales Team at sales@rolsped.com

 

24.05.2022

We refer to our newsletter of 28.03.2022 regarding Energy Emergency Surcharge (EES) and have to take further measures due to the dramatic development of electricity prices in the last months. We are experiencing unpresedented price increase, especially on the railraods. From a business point of view, we can no longer compensate for the increased electricity prices, which are likely to rise further, by increasing efficiency and cutting cossts as a company.

In light of this, we will adjust the Energy Emergency Surcharge (EES) to EUR 18.–/TEU as of 13.06.2022 (rail dispatch date). This energy surcharge includes the current energy surcharges of the terminal operators, the rail shunting charges in the hinterland and now also the increasingly strong electricity procurement costs on the entire rail route. In the interest of simple and transparent billing, we will continue to include these uninfluenceable components in one surcharge.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the entire Roland Sales Team.

 

28.03.2022

With reference to our newsletter of 16.03.2022 concerning Energy Emergency Surcharge (EES) at the terminals, we would like to inform you about the further implementation. Due to the current energy development, in addition to the increasing terminal handling costs, there are also significantly higher costs on the rail side, especially in the area of rail shunting charges.

In the interest of simple and transparent cost accounting, we would like to show these cost drivers in one surcharge. For this reason, we will introduce a temporary Energy Emergency Surcharge (EES) of EUR 2.–/TEU. This surcharge will be applied to all transport orders with rail shipment date from 04.04.2022.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the entire Roland Sales Team.

 

16.03.2022

According to the  official letter from Container Terminals Enns (CTE) and Salzburg (CTS), we have to inform you about the indroduction of an Energy Emergency Surcharge (EES) as of  21.03.2022 herewith.

We will inform you further next week on how we will incorporate these costs into our tariffs in terms of a simple billing. In order to give you and us sufficient lead time for implementation, we will not continue to charge these costs until calender week 13.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the entire Roland Sales Team.

Contact

Roland Spedition GmbH
Email: office@rolsped.com
Concorde Business Park 1/B2/32
A-2320 Schwechat

T: +43 1 728 37 43

F: +43 1 720 22 40

Terminalstraße 2
A-5071 Wals

T: +43 662 854 351

F: +43 662 854 169

Energy Emergency Surcharge (EES)

03. August 2022 | Unternehmensinfos

Update

Eine Entspannung der Lage am Energiemarkt ist nicht in Sicht. Ganz im Gegenteil – wir sind weiterhin mit steigenden Strompreisen konfrontiert.

Wir wurden bereits von unseren Partnern darüber informiert, so dass wir eine Anpassung der Energy Emergency Surcharge (EES) ab 01.09.2022 (Bahnversanddatum) auf EUR 24.–/TEU vornehmen müssen. Wir haben uns sehr bemüht die Kosten in unser aller Interesse so niedrig wie möglich zu halten, können diese allerdings aus betriebswirtschaftlicher Sicht als Unternehmen längst nicht mehr zur Gänze kompensieren.

Für Rückfragen steht Ihnen das gesamte Roland Sales Team unter sales@rolsped.com sehr gerne zur Verfügung.

 

24.05.2022

Wir beziehen uns auf unseren Newsletter vom 28.03.2022 betreffend den Energy Emergency Surcharge (EES) und müssen aufgrund der dramatischen Strompreisentwicklung in den letzten Monaten weitere Maßnahmen setzen. Wir verzeichnen vor allem auf der Bahn eine noch nie dagewesene Teuerung. Aus betriebswirtschaftlicher Sicht können wir die gestiegenen und wohl noch weiter steigenden Strompreise, nicht mehr wie bisher durch Effizienzsteigerungen und Kosteneinsparungen als Unternehmen kompensieren.

Vor diesem Hintergrund werden wir den Energy Emergency Surcharge (EES) zum 13.06.2022 (Bahnversanddatum) auf EUR 18.–/TEU anpassen. Dieser Energiezuschlag beinhaltet die aktuellen Energiezuschläge der Terminalbetreiber, die Bahnverschubgebühren im Hinterland und nun auch die zunehmend starken Strombeschaffungskosten auf der gesamten Bahnstrecke. Im Sinne einer einfachen und transparenten Abrechnung werden wir diese unbeeinflussbaren Komponenten auch weiterhin in einem Zuschlag ausweisen.

Für Rückfragen steht Ihnen das gesamte Roland Sales Team sehr gerne zur Verfügung.

 

28.03.2022

Bezugnehmend auf unseren Newsletter vom 16.03.2022 betreffend Energy Emergency Surcharge (EES) auf den Terminals, wollen wir Sie über die weitere Umsetzung informieren. Aufgrund der aktuellen Energieentwicklung gibt es neben den steigenden Terminal Handling Kosten, zudem auch wesentlich höhere bahnseitige Kosten, allem voran im Bereich der Bahnverschubgebühren.

Im Sinne einer einfachen und transparenten Abrechnung möchten wir diese Kostentreiber in einem Zuschlag ausweisen. Aus diesem Grund werden wir einen temporären Energy Emergency Surcharge (EES) von EUR 2.–/TEU implementieren. Dieser Zuschlag kommt für alle Transportaufträge mit Bahnversanddatum ab 04.04.2022 zur Anwendung.

Für Rückfragen steht Ihnen das gesamte Roland Sales Team sehr gerne zur Verfügung.

 

16.03.2022

Gemäß des offiziellen Schreibens der Containerterminals Enns (CTE) & Salzburg (CTS) müssen wir Sie über die Einführung einer EES (Energy Emergency Surcharge) per 21.03.2022 informieren.

Wir werden Sie kommende Woche weiter darüber informieren, wie wir diese Kosten im Sinne einer einfachen Abrechnung in unsere Tarife einbauen. Um Ihnen und uns hier genügend Vorlaufzeit zur Umsetzung einzuräumen, werden wir diese Kosten erst ab der Kalenderwoche 13 weiterbelasten.

Für Rückfragen steht Ihnen das gesamte Roland Sales Team sehr gerne zur Verfügung.

Kontakt

Roland Spedition GmbH
E-Mail: office@rolsped.com
Concorde Business Park 1/B2/32
A-2320 Schwechat

T: +43 1 728 37 43

F: +43 1 720 22 40

Terminalstraße 2
A-5071 Wals

T: +43 662 854 351

F: +43 662 854 169